The process of cancelling your AOL email account is simple, But are you prepared to deal with what will happen when your Delete Aol Email? There are a few simple steps you can take care of before the time of cancellation to ensure a smooth cancellation (and you’ll be glad you did! ).
This post will go over the steps needed to shut down the AOL mail account. We will also provide solutions for cancellation issues that are frequently ignored.
How do you Delete the account of your AOL email account in Six steps?
If you’re sure that you do not need your AOL email account, This is how you can remove it without risk:
- Stop your active subscriptions and pay the balance on your account.
- If you are a subscriber with active subscriptions or paid subscriptions, you’ll be required to wait for 90 days after the cancellation to remove all of your AOL mail accounts. Although this may appear overly restrictive, it’s helping to stop fraud and help make AOL an even safer environment.
- The email history should be saved to an online account before removing AOL email addresses. AOL account.
- We suggest saving the AOL archive in a different email account to allow you to access your old emails online. There is no need for specific desktop software to view the messages, and you’ll be able to locate an old message quickly whenever you require it.
- If you’d like to skip the hassle of manual labour and improve your folders from clutter, consider VaultMe. It’s a cost-based service. However, it will take extra time and work to transfer your AOL emails to another account by hand.
- VaultMe will allow you to transfer your old email messages to any email service’s mailbox (such as Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and so on.) automatically. It’s simple to set up and works on the internet.
- Try it Now
- Change your AOL email address to a new active email address for every service connected to it.
- Ensure all your online accounts are linked to an old AOL address before requesting account cancellation.
- Let others know that you have deleted your AOL email account.
- If you decide to shut down account AOL mail account, the email won’t be deleted forever. AOL will suspend the account after 30 days (or longer in certain countries). If you do not sign into the account during this time, the account will be permanently deleted.
- However, your account will continue to receive email messages during the period of waiting. You can use these 30 days to inform people that your AOL mail address has been deleted and is no longer being used and will be removed soon. To do this, you should set up an auto-reply before requesting cancellation. Remember that when your AOL accounts are deleted, the automated responses will not be delivered.
- Visit page AOL account cancellation webpage, then follow the steps to end your AOL email account.
- How do I delete AOL email accounts? AOL email account
- Be aware that there are multiple usernames associated with AOL if you have numerous usernames in your AOL email account Settings. They each must be cancelled separately.
you’ll be required to wait 30 days before removing your username.
- Make sure that you are sure that your AOL account is completely deleted.
- Keep in mind that AOL will not completely delete your email account immediately. It will suspend it for 30 days (or longer in certain countries), giving you the option of opening it again if you want to make a change.
- It’s an additional security measure to keep the mail account’s contents through accident and shield the fund from fraud.
- If you’d like to renew your account, log in on any device within 30 days.